Stoke Green Cricket Club 1st XI v Kindmore End 2 on Sat 13 Aug 2011 at 12:30
Stoke Green Cricket Club Won by 128 runs

Match report So the revenge game had come as this was the first of only 2 losses The Greens had suffered as step in skipper Farhan Sheikh was in fine form as he won the toss and elected to bat. SGCC got off to a decent start as opener Clive Bourne made a fluent 40. However being reduced to 92-4 their was a slight wobble but a partnership of 74 between Steve McMullan (47) and Raja Ifraz (28) allowed them to push the score upto 220 as Billy Hunter provided them with late runs.
In reply Kidmore End got off a cautious start but there was a big worry as Irham Mughal had to walk off the field after 4.3 overs because of a injured hand. Saud Ahmed then responded with the ball as he took 7-46, ripping through Kidmore End's batsmen. They were then bowled out for 92 resulting in SGCC biggest margin victory of 128 runs.
This meant that Stoke Green are now guarunteed promotion and set their eyes on winning the title.

MoM - Saud Ahmed

*S.Dhillon came on as substitute for I.Mughal*

Stoke Green Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Farhan Sheikh ct & Bowled Ul-Haq 10
Clive Bourne ct Frest Bowled Blackmore 40
Saud Ahmed b Jones 17
Nav Sahota lbw Blackmore 6 1
Raja Ifraz Khan ct Blackmore Bowled Berryman 28 1
Steve McMullan ct Grant Bowled Jones 47
Irham Mughal b Berryman 17
Amir Shah b Berryman 0
Saqlain Basharat Not Out  5
Billy Hunter b Ul-Haq 12 1
Greg Batting b Ul-Haq 0

Kindmore End 2 Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Kindmore End 2 Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 9 wickets
92 (0.0 overs)
Pidgen ct N.Sahota Bowled S.Ahmed 10
Bodeker run out (B.Hunter) 1
Smith lbw S.Ahmed 13
Eley b S.Ahmed 21
Frost b A.Shah 20
Patey ct S.Ahmed 0
Blackmore b S.Ahmed 0
Berryman Not Out  10
Grant ct R.Ifraz Bowled S.Ahmed 5
Ul-Haq b S.Ahmed 0

Stoke Green Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Irham Mughal4.311200.002.67
Saud Ahmed12.014676.573.83
Amir Shah6.3215115.002.31
Raja Ifraz Khan1.001100.0011.00

  • Umpire :
    Ray Hasioszyn
  • Scorer :
    Alan Cordery