Stoke Green Cricket Club Sunday XI v Presidents' XI on Sun 17 Jul 2011 at 14:00
Match was Drawn (Not fixed)

Match report So here we are, Presidents' day. The weather however, was not on our side as it had been raining heavily all morning. It was a big effort from Trevor Clegg to dry the pitch and outfield enough to get in a 30 overs per side game.
After the colts match in the morning, there was an amazing lunch, followed by a lovely tea and to top it all off, a spicy BBQ and a disco! - Check out the pictures under Photo Galleries.

Anyways, back to the game itself, following tradition, Presidents' XI batted first which included an explosive innings from Dan Simpson who made 79. Mark Akram also made a valuable 35 at the top of the order. After 30 overs, they made a total of 206-6.
In reply, SGCC got off to a slow but steady start as Javed Aziz (27) and Irham Mughal (34) chipped in. A quick fire 61 from Clive Bourne propelled the innings forward as Raja Ifraz also made 30.

Some say it was a fix, but SGCC only managed 8 runs of the 9 required as the match then ended in a nail-biting draw!

Amazing day, weather tried to ruin it, but nothing can stop us!

Presidents' XI Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 6 wickets
206 (0.0 overs)
Mark Akram ct  I.Mughal Bowled R.Ifraz 35
Ted Elderfield b  T.Clegg 11
Dan Simpson b  R.Ifraz 79
Hashim Hussain b  S.Dhillon 15
Steve Hunter b  R.Ifraz 0
Rahul Sharma run out  (S.Dhillon) 6
Billy Hunter Not Out  28
Kamaran Not Out  2
Tim Gilham  
Sonu Kumar  
Harry/Mahmood Akhtar  

Stoke Green Cricket Club Sunday XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Trevor Clegg5.0125125.005.00
Simon Holdship5.003600.007.20
Ray Hasioszyn3.004500.0015.00
Abdullah Khan4.002000.005.00
Raja Ifraz Khan5.0133311.006.60
Sukh Dhillon5.011728.503.40
Saud Ahmed2.001200.006.00

Stoke Green Cricket Club Sunday XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 6 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Javaid Chaudhri Run out  27
Farhan Sheikh b  Sonu Kumar 4
Irham Mughal ct  Mahmood Akhtar 34 1
Saud Ahmed ct  Mahmood Akhtar 2
Clive Bourne ct  Ted Elderfield 61
Raja Ifraz Khan Not Out  30
Sukh Dhillon lbw  Ted Elderfield 9 1
Simon Holdship Not Out  6
Trevor Clegg  
Ray Hasioszyn  
Abdullah Khan  

Presidents' XI Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Tim Gilham4.011500.003.75
Sonu Kumar7.0037137.005.29
Mahmood Akhtar6.0227213.504.50
Hashim Hussain3.002800.009.33
Dan Simpson4.002900.007.25
Mark Akram2.002400.0012.00
Ted Elderfield2.001025.005.00
Rahul Sharma1.00900.009.00